You’re a Stranger to Me

Was it because of the way we ended things? When the texts were far and few in-between and top it off with neither common friends or any common ground in this case. One day I just find myself too tired to keep this so-called ‘friendship’ going.

There should always be a great motivation behind every action that we take and every decision that we make. I was at the point where I no longer see the whole point of keeping such an uninvolved and distant friend. I like to keep my friends near and dear while you obviously were not ready for that.

Is it harsh for me to say that I saw this coming when you confirmed that you were leaving the job in a month? After six months of working together, I found myself not knowing you any better than the first day that we met.

The fun, joyful and silly moments are just distant memories now. I don’t regret meeting you and I was glad to have created those wonderful moments with you. But it’s time to let go and move on and re-design myself and my future.

Just when I was ready to welcome a new beginning into my life, you reappeared silently, sneakily. I believed that you meant no harm so I kept quiet and turned a blind eye.

I Know What You Did

I knew when you hacked into my phone, read my texts, filter my calls and even answered my calls from unknown numbers. You were eavesdropping all my phone conversations and my google meets sessions from work.

I’ve changed my phone (iPhone can be hacked, beware people) cause my new Instagram was hacked. So I changed to a new number and new email account but you still hacked my accounts. Which part of ‘Stop bothering me’ that you don’t get?

You even changed my playlist and played the songs that you picked while I’m on YouTube. I knew when you trailed all the way to Melaka, Ipoh and whenever I went out for dinner with my girlfriends.

I could sense you like a radar. I could see myself from your mind’s eyes – that’s how I knew you that you were sitting in the car parked in front of the hotel or when you drove past the restaurants.

I also noticed the people that you hired to follow me as I run errands around town. Even though you trailed behind me in different cars, I could still tell that it was you because I see not with my eyes but my heart. There is no other way to describe you besides crazy obsession.

You also moved into the next-door neighbour of my mom’s place and the offices on both sides next to my workplace. Just what exactly do you expect from doing all these folly? To feed you imagination? Most psychos live in their imaginations and are not in touch with reality.

Written in the Stars?

Astrologically speaking, it’s because I placed my Sun in your twelfth house – though I can only deduce your Ascendant sign as I don’t have your birth time. (More on astrology aspects in the next article.)

Now that I think about it, I know nothing about you besides your name, Chan Qi Yan, that you drive to work and that you’re a friend of Eric and of Yen Theng.

The birth date that you told me might not even be your real birth date given your reaction when other colleagues and I wished you Happy Birthday on our work group chat. Why are you trying so hard to conceal yourself?

Back to astrology, since I don’t know your real birth date, I could only draw hypothesis from the generational and outer planets (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. There is an eleven-year gap between us. Do you know what it means?

It means that the possibilities of outer planets contacts between us. The effects are more intense and longer-lasting when there are aspects from the inner to the outer planets. Especially Pluto. Followed by Neptune.

Pluto + Neptune = Classic toxic relationship (my next post will be about Twin Flame)

So how toxic could it get? Quite bad, actually. As if the ones mentioned above were not dreadful enough, you actually moved into the apartment unit directly above me.

When Expectation Turns Into Nightmare

At first, I was thinking that you might actually have things to say – about how we didn’t have an explicit ‘Let’s not be friends anymore’ conversation. (I have a strong Neptune-12th house-Pisces placements, so I tend to leave quietly instead of ending things with a bang.)

Though you seemed to show up vaguely near me in crowded places and I caught glimpses of you, that didn’t count as making an effort to fix or change anything. So I decided to give you time because I felt that you were still very indecisive about what you want from me, from our friendship.

I felt that I’ve been too patient and forgiving with you. You took my silence as a green light to invade my privacy in every way possible. There is no way you could justify all the stalking, hacking and following me around the house – yes, I also know that you have a device to locate my exact spot from upstairs. Shame on you, Qi Yan.

These are all outright absurd ways even for a husband to treat his wife, let alone the fact that we were not even friends, we were barely acquaintances. The idiots that you hired to follow me around the house were SO toxic that they invaded my peace and well-being so deeply.

When Enough is Enough

I’ve made enough complaints regarding the noises to the management office but you didn’t seem to get it. You have surpassed my bottom line, therefore I stood firm.

If you’ve played the Sims before, you would know that the Sims quantify each relationship with points. You become friends at seventy and beyond that you can develop close or romantic relationship. You have always remained at thirty since I feel like I didn’t know you well enough to take our friendship further than that.

After one year living upstairs, you have exhausted your brownie points and gained a negative 10 000 points. Congratulations for keeping those toxic people near you. Their very presence irks me and one of them in particular, tortured me to the hilt.

If you knew the basics of astrology, you would know that being a Neptune Ascendant, I need solitude and quiet time to neutralize all the energy around me. But of course you didn’t know, because you never take the time to get to know me more or ask me questions about myself.

You made him track my movements around the house, followed me even into the bathroom. He was a brute, a rogue, a barbarian. I have every reason to suspect that he is the hacker that you hired to track all my online presence.

His bad tempers gave him away. Whenever I changed my iPhone passcode (every 7-10 days), he slammed door and smashed things to the floor. Even an idiot can put one and one together.

On the days he felt vengeful, he would make so much noise that I can’t even carry on with my daily routine without being distracted by all the negative emotions.

And obviously I can forget about my morning meditation – even until today (it’s been a year!). Read my previous angry post. More importantly, I could feel his hostility towards me – like hello, he’s the one hacking me and he’s angry at me?!

Don’t even get me started on the nature of this hacking job. Isn’t it just a modern representation of a thief? Unethical data breaching, stealing login credentials, stalking a person and stealing his/her identity to commit an even bigger crime – does the word CRIME means nothing to you?

The implementation of cyber laws are not catching up fast enough to the ever-evolving internet and cyber technology. Therefore, though he’s not locked behind the bars right now but he’s still a criminal, no less!

There were nights when he intentionally slammed the door extremely hard and smash a heavy object to the floor at two in the morning just to frighten me and to disrupt my sleep.

Is There a Lesson to be Learned Here?

Those nights when I had to sleep in the car because he made so much noise. I was creating karma because I cursed him and he was creating karma because his actions came from bad intentions.

Let’s talk about karma – if a criminal died in the previous life being punished for a crime that he had committed, and to his last breath he was not repentant, he would most likely fall into the same plots and characteristics in this life.

When he was resentful to the people and environment that had made him took the wrong paths, he was blaming others for the mistakes he made. That intense emotions was being brought forward into the current life.

So even if in the current life he miraculously end up in a wealthy family, he would still mix with the wrong crowds and suffer the same Fate as the previous life.

Again, he died full of resentment in his heart because they were not expressed in this life. This cycle will keep repeating itself and it’s the bigger picture of what karma is all about.

Breaking the Habit

There goes another lifetime wasted because he was an unawakened soul. Is there any way to break the cycle or is he doomed?

This world is a wonderful place with systems which we know and which we don’t to keep it in balance. Knowing astrology makes us a little more aware of our challenges and flaws of our characters.

There are many school of thoughts for astrology but to me it is the most useful and accurate tool to identify one’s personality. Why do each of us goes through different paths and faces different obstacles?

That’s because we have different upbringing which would then influence our personalities and the way we make decisions in life. A person who often lies would definitely be confronted with scenarios that prompted him to break the habit.

What if he doesn’t realize his flaw? Then he would keep repeating the mistakes and stumble upon bigger and bigger problems until he learns his lesson. So can you see how a selfish person would have to go through a totally different kind of hurdles as compared to the liar?

The Solution

Hence the solution lies in identifying the probable road blocks based on our personality – which is shown in your astrological birth chart. It applies to all areas of life – personal growth, career, finance and relationships.

When we invest time and energy into learning more about ourselves, we’re bound to escape our brutal Fate unscathed or just lightly affected. The hacker’s life had fallen exactly into place as Fate would have it, due to his lack of unawareness and his unwillingness to ponder deeper into the meaning of life.

We have free will in this world and our Fate lies in our hands. I’d like to believe that sixty percent of the events in our lives are predestined. But if we make an effort to confront and overcome our own weaknesses, we still have a forty-percent chance of rewriting our Destiny.

Hey, that’s good enough as compared to not doing anything to change and let things unfold exactly as it is supposed to. That sounds like giving up to me. I think the ultimate life goal is to be the best version of ourselves where even the best astrologer can’t predict our future accurately because we have diverged so far above and beyond what’s intended for us! Isn’t that wonderful?

Stop Living in Your Imagination

I apologize, I digress. Back to my message for my supposed ‘Twin Flame’:

Is this the way of showing me that you care? What a way to convince someone that you are a worthy friend or possibly a great life companion.

You have embarked on the road of no return when you believed that it was fine for you to invade my life in every worst, conceivable way. You couldn’t be more wrong. It makes you a detestable person. It makes me want to get away from you as far as possible. I don’t want to see or hear from you. Not ever. Not in this life.

At this point, is there still people out there who thinks that Twin Flame relationship is romantic? In a nutshell, a Plutonic relationship is always about control and obsession – not the least bit romantic. Yes, Twin Flames = Narcissist/Empath = Pluto/Neptune = Toxic Relationship.

But then again, it takes two to tango. I have a clear boundary and I do not accept anything that challenges my limit. Dear lost one, you have completely lost your chance to make amends.

Therefore, if you move out and let me have my solitude again, time will award you with one point everyday. You’ll be back to zero in ten thousand days.

Just to let you know, I’ve already lodged a police report regarding the noises above and a second report on your stalking and hacking. The third complaint was to the government department in charge of cybercrime. These are just precautionary steps that I took just in case your people dare touch me.

I sincerely hold no grudge against you. We shall just put everything behind us and let bygones be bygones. Or shall I say that I’ve overcome my karma and you are accumulating yours.